Rastrick Classic 2015

The 2015 Rastrick Classic

Prize money - total £5050

  • 1st Prize £1000
  • Runner up £500
  • Semis £275
  • Quarters £200
  • Last 16 £125
  • Last 32 £75

Qualifying Dates 2015 - 4.30 practice & 5.30 start

Sundays 26th July - 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th August - 6th, 13th September

Final night Sunday 20th September

3.00 practice with a 4.00pm start

More details and entries

Neil Broadbent at the Club

[email protected]  tel 07764 749795

This year's entry is full, but you can still join the reserve list.

2015 Qualifiers and final draw number

DrawNameClubWk No
1Colin ScorahCrossgates1
2Ian BoothLower Hopton4
3Andrew SykesMirfield Old Bank8
4Chris Kelly>td >7
5Simon CoupePreston5
6Craig NewtonLower Hopton2
7Matt GilmoreMerseyside1
8Chris BrownLower Hopton4
9Nigel BloomerBrighouse3
10Wayne DitchfieldChorley5
11Gareth LallyCrossgates6
12Darren GriffithsChadderton8
13Gareth CoatesHalifax3
14Ira JeffersCrossgates6
15Graeme WilsonAudenshaw7
16John SpinksPudsey BC2

The final saw a large crowd watching a superb display of bowls with Simon Coupe (Preston) beating Wayne Ditchfield (Chorley) to the £1000 first prize and entry to the Blackpool Champion of Champions with a score of 21-16.


L-R - Simon Coupe, Neil Broadbent (Organiser), Wayne Ditchfield