Rastrick Classic 2014

The Final 2014 - results

Round One

Terry Glover (Liverpool) 17-21 Tommy Johnstone (Poynton)
Jack Dyson (Netherton Con) 21-19 Liam Griffin (Pudsey BC)
Andy Sorsby (Thongsbridge) 6-21 Dave Jackson (Macclesfield)
Darren Griffiths (Chaderton) 6-21 Wayne Ditchfield (Chorley)
Graeme Wilson (Audenshaw) WO-NS Callum Wraight (Shrewsbury)
Nick White (Thongsbridge) 7-21 Gareth Herbert (Acocks Green BL)
Chris Brown (Lower Hopton) 19-21 Ashley Daykin (Netherton Con)
Simon Coupe (Preston) 21-15 Matt Gilmore (Merseyside)

Round Two

T. Johnstone 11-21 J. Dyson
D. Jackson 6-21 W. Ditchfield
G. Wilson 21-13 G. Herbert
A. Daykin 21-16 S. Coupe

Semi Finals
J. Dyson 21-9 W. Ditchfield
G. Wilson 21-16 A Daykin

J. Dyson 21-20 G. Wilson

Fantastic win by Jack, came back from 17-10 in his first game against Liam Griffin then comfortably brushed aside Tommy Johnstone and Wayne Ditchfield before coming back from the dead against Graeme. At 17-9 down most spectators were packing away their things away thinking it was as good as over. 4 chalks from Jack and 3 from Graeme took it to 13-20 and then Jack just clawed his way back into contention and took the lead when it counted at 21-20! Best of luck in the Champion of Champions from all at Rastrick, a very popular and well deserved winner from such a high quality field.