Rastrick Classic 2011

The FinalĀ 2011 - Results

Round One

Nick White (Thongsbridge) 6-21 Michael Leach (Preston)
Kevin Nicholas (Wrexham) 21-17 Nigel Cranston (Crossgates)
Duncan Watkins (Bolton) 4-21 Dave Fox (Kirkheaton Con)
Ian Booth (Lower Hopton) 21-16 Gary Ellis (Whitefield)
Mick Robinson (Morton House) 20-21 Simon Coupe (Preston)
Scott Fisher (Morton House) 21-15 David Jackson (Macclesfield)
Steven Hirst (Netherton Con) 9-21 Chris Brown (Lower Hopton)
Barry Tinker (Longwood) 5-21 Dave Fisher (Denby Dale)

Quarter finals

M.Leach 20-21 K.Nicholas
D.Fox 18-21 I.Booth
S.Coupe 19-21 S.Fisher
C.Brown 21-13 D.Fisher

Semi finals

K.Nicholas 18-21 I.Booth
S.Fisher 15-21 C.Brown


I.Booth 13-21 C.Brown


Fantastic evening of bowling, won by a worthy champion, Chris Brown from Sheffield who bowls with Lower Hopton. Chris also won the 'highest break' prize for a continuous run of 15 unanswered points in his first round match.